Dubai Metro

Dubai Metro Stations

Dubai Metro is composed of at-grade (G), elevated Type 1, Type 2 and Type 3 (T1, T2 and T3, respectively), underground stations (U) and underground transfer station types (UT). Type 1 is the regular at-grade concourse station, Type 2 will be a regular elevated concourse station, and Type 3 will be an elevated special track station. Underground transfer stations will be both accommodating the Red and Green lines for easy transfers.

Besides these differences, there will also be 4 themes to be used in the interiors of all stations: earth, water, fire and air. Earth stations will have a tan-brown color effects; water will have blue-white color effects; fire will get orange-red color effects; and the air will have green color effects.

Dubai Metro Maps

Red Line:

Rashidiya Station (T3)  – Opened on 9/9/9
Emirates HQ Station (T2)
Airport Terminal 3 Station – Opened on 9/9/9
Airport Terminal 1 Station
Al Garhoud Station (T2)
City Centre Station (U) – Opened on 9/9/9
Al Rigga Station (U) – Opened on 9/9/9
Union Square Station (UT, connecting with Green Line) – Opened on 9/9/9
Khalid Bin Al Waleed Station (UT, connecting with Green Line) – Opened on 9/9/9
Al Karama Station (T2)
Al Jaffiliya Station (T1) – Opened on 9/9/9
Trade Centre Station (T1)
Emirates Towers Station (T1)
Financial Center Station (T2) – Opened on 9/9/9
Burj Dubai Station (T2)
Business Bay Station (T1)
Al Quoz Station (T1)
Burj Al Arab Station (T1)
Mall of the Emirates Station (T2) – Opened on 9/9/9
Al Barsha Station (T1)
Dubai Internet City (T2) — future interchange to Palm Jumeirah Monorail
Nakheel Station (T3)
Dubai Marina Station (T2)
Jumeirah Lake Towers Station (T2)
Nakheel Harbour & Towers (T1) – Opened on 9/9/9
Ibn Battuta Station (T1)
Dubal Station (T1)
Jebel Ali Industrial Station (T1)
Jafza (G)
Main Depot for the trains will be at Rashidiya just before the Rashidiya Station, while an auxiliary depot is located at Jebel Ali Port.

Green Line:

Al Qusais 2 Station (T3)
Al Qusais 1 Station (T2)
Airport Free Zone Station (T2)
Al Nahda Station (T2)
Stadium Station (T2)
Al Quiadah Station (T2)
Abu Hail Station (T2)
Abu Baker Al Siddique Station (T2)
Salahuddin Station (U)
Union Square Station (UT, connecting to Red Line)
Baniyas Square Station (U)
Palm Deira Station (U)
Al Ras Station (U)
Al Ghubaiba Station (U)
Saeediya Station (U)
BurJuman Station (UT, connecting to Red Line)
Oud Metha Station (T2)
Health Care City Station (T2)
Jeddaf 1 Station (T2)
Jeddaf 2 Station (T2)
The train depot is located at Al Qusaias just before the Al Qusais 2 Station.

Similar Posts